Press Releases

Monday, February 6, 2017

A free seminar on vision health will be held at the Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel and Conference Center, 8051 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway on Saturday February 25, 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM.

Monday, January 23, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness will host a free vision health seminar on Saturday, February 11, 8:00 AM – 12:00 noon at the Stonegate Conference and Banquet Centre in Hoffman Estates. Lead speaker Zac B.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness Clinical Research Institute (FFB-CRI) has announced an investment of up to $7.5 million to advance a promising, emerging drug treatment for retinitis pigmentosa (RP) into and through a Phase II clinical trial

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Foundation Fighting Blindness to Honor Lowenbaum Law Founder & Co-Managing Partner R. Michael Lowenbaum and St. Louis Cardinals First Baseman Matt Carpenter at January 20 Event

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Emerging treatments seek to replace or edit non-functioning vision cells

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Sponsored by the Foundation Fighting Blindness Clinical Research Institute, ProgSTAR is boosting knowledge and therapy development for leading cause of inherited macular degeneration

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Seattle summit will report on latest methods in gene and stem-cell therapies being developed to treat and cure blindness caused by retinal diseases

Thursday, January 7, 2016

The Foundation for Retinal Research and the Foundation Fighting Blindness merged their two organizations on January 1

Thursday, August 20, 2015

The Foundation Fighting Blindness has appointed Valerie Navy-Daniels as chief development officer

Monday, May 4, 2015

Shire plc and the Foundation Fighting Blindness announced a new agreement focused on furthering research for a novel treatment for autosomal dominant retinitis pigmentosa (adRP)

Pages